Mon. Aug 2nd, 2021

The quarantine ordered by the United Kingdom to travelers from Spain and other restrictive measures adopted by countries such as the Netherlands , Belgium, Germany or Norway due to the coronavirus pandemic have altered the plans of many Spanish citizens, on the threshold of the holidays summer , and have generated doubts and confusion.

What countries can we travel to? With what restrictions will we encounter due to covid-19 ? We try to answer these questions below.

The countries that currently require some type of quarantine for travelers from Spain are:

Antigua Barbuda, Benin, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Chad, South Korea, Ecuador, Slovakia, Ethiopia, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, Ireland , Iceland, Latvia (10 days home isolation), Nauru, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Netherlands (10 days quarantine is strongly recommended), Paraguay, United Kingdom (14 days quarantine) , Czech Republic (PCR test or quarantine of 14 days for travelers from Spain, except the Canary Islands), Romania (quarantine for travelers from Aragon, the Balearic Islands, Cantabria, Castilla y León, Castilla-La Mancha, Catalonia, the Community of Madrid, Navarra, the Basque Country and La Rioja), San Cristobal and Nieves, East Timor and Uzbekistan.

In the case of the United Kingdom , if you ask yourself, can I travel to London or to a destination in the United Kingdom (Scotland, Ireland, Wales …? The answer is yes, but you should know that when you arrive you will have to undergo a 14-day quarantine

This means that for 14 days you must be isolated somewhere – home, friends’ residence, hotel – of which you must inform the British authorities upon arrival in the country. This measure makes any visit to the United Kingdom unfeasible in practice. less than 14 days No getaways to London, Dublin or Edinburgh for now.

In addition, travelers must provide their contact information so that the authorities can verify the monitoring of this measure, through an online form up to 48 hours before their trip to the United Kingdom. Upon arrival in the country, they must show this completed form.

The United Kingdom imposes quarantine on travelers coming from Spain. In the photo, passengers are checking in at Madrid-Barajas airport to fly to London.

The United Kingdom imposes 14 days of quarantine on travelers arriving from Spain due to the coronavirus

If your destination is Belgium , you have to know that this country requires quarantines and tests for travelers from Aragon, Navarra, Lleida and Barcelona; quarantine recommendation for travelers from Girona, Tarragona, the Basque Country, La Rioja, Extremadura, Soria, Guadalajara, Castellón, Valencia, Murcia, Almería, the Balearic Islands, Salamanca, Valladolid, Soria and Madrid.

The Netherlands also recommends not traveling to Barcelona
PCR test and other measures
There are another series of countries that impose other types of sanitary measures alternative to quarantine.

In this group of countries that apply alternative measures are Germany (test and quarantine – it can be avoided with a negative molecular biological test – for travelers from Spain), Austria (medical certificate for travelers from Spain, with the exception of the Balearic Islands and Canary Islands), Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium (quarantine or PCR for travelers from Spain, except Valencian Community, Cantabria, the provinces of A Coruña, Lugo, Pontevedra and the islands of El Hierro, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, La Gomera and Lanzarote) Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Comoros, Ivory Coast, Costa Rica , Dominica, Egypt , El Salvador, Slovenia (quarantine or PCR for travelers from Spain, except the Canary Islands), Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea Bissau, Honduras, Italy , Kenya, Lebanon, Liberia, Mali, Maldives, Malta , Mauritania, Malawi, Namibia, Panama, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino , Saint Lucia, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Swaziland, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Turkey, Ukraine, Uganda, Djibouti, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

This is the list of countries that, due to the pandemic, have prohibited the entry of travelers from Spain or have suspended air and / or maritime communications: Angola, Saudi Arabia, Algeria, Argentina , Armenia, Australia , Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belize , Bolivia, Botswana, Brunei, Burundi, Bhutan, Cambodia, Canada , Chile, China, Cyprus, Colombia , Cuba, Denmark, United Arab Emirates (residents are allowed to enter after authorization; tourists with PCR test and other sanitary measures), Eritrea, United States, Estonia, Philippines , Finland, Fiji, Gabon, Guinea Conakry, Equatorial Guinea, Guyana, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Laos, Latvia (10 days of home isolation), Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Mauritius , Micronesia, Moldova, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nicaragua , New Zealand , Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Qatar, Central African Republic, Russia , Samoa, Senegal, Seychelles, Singapore, Sri Lanka, South Sudan, Suriname, Thailand, Tajikistan , Palestinian Territories (the measures adopted by Israel affect entry and exit), Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela and Vietnam.

Since last Friday, July 24, France advises against traveling to Catalonia “until the situation is restored” and encourages “strongly” the French who are there to do a PCR test when they return to their country, without actually imposing it. .

On the website of its advice to travelers, the French Ministry of Foreign Affairs considers that “in Catalonia the epidemic situation is still evolving” and details some of the measures adopted in recent days by the Generalitat.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *